
LETTER OF INTENT TO MAKE FOUR INSTALLMENT PAYMENTS 

As prescribed by Section 31.031(a)or 31.032(a) of the Texas Property Tax Code, it is my intent to participate in the 
four-payment installment plan for tax year 2025. PLEASE SUBMIT THIS FORM NO LATER THAN JANUARY 31, 2026. 

One of the following eligibility requirements is approved by the Travis Central Appraisal District on the property 
for which I will make installment payments.  

BILLING NUMBER: ACCOUNT NUMBER: 

 

Furthermore, I understand the payment requirements are as follows: 

Payment 1 Due January 31, 2026 One fourth or more of the total tax bill due. 

Payment 2 Due March 31, 2026 Second installment payment due. 

Payment 3 Due May 31, 2026 Third installment payment due. 

Payment 4 Due July 31, 2026 Fourth installment payment due. 

I understand that failure to meet these due dates will result in penalty and interest charges as prescribed by 
Section 31.031 (b & c) and Section 31.032 (b & c) of the Texas Property Tax Code. 

________________________________________ ____________________________________________ 
(SIGNATURE)        (RESIDENCE ADDRESS) 

________________________________________ ____________________________________________ 
(PRINT NAME)        (TELEPHONE) 

I would like a reminder by telephone when payment is due.    YES   NO 

I would like an email reminder when payment is due.   Email address: ________________________________________ 

Requirements for eligibility (Please select one): 

� Senior & Surviving Spouse - The owner has a residence homestead exemption, and the owner has attained 
the age of 65 years or the residence homestead is owned and occupied by a surviving spouse that is at least 
55 years of age prior to or during the year of 2025. (Sec 11.13) 

� Disabled - The owner has a residence homestead exemption, and the owner qualifies for a disability 
exemption as determined by the Social Security Administration prior to or during the year of 2025.(Sec 
11.13)  

� Disabled Veteran & Surviving Spouse - The owner must have a residence homestead exemption and entitled 
to a disabled veteran’s exemption. Or the residence homestead is owned and occupied by a surviving spouse 
of a disabled veteran and entitled to a disabled veteran’s exemption prior to or during the year of 2025(Sec 
11.22) 

� Property Damaged in a Declared Disaster Area-The owner must have a residence homestead exemption; or 
be property that has fewer than five living units; or is occupied by a business entity; and is damaged as a 
direct result of a disaster as described in Section 31.032 during the year of 2025.  
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